CLIENT:
Sourcebooks / COS Productions

BOOK / AUTHOR:
THE BONE WITCH by Rin Chupeco


VIDEO TYPE

Social media, book trailer, BookTube, release week promo

KEY WORDS

Young adult, fantasy, dark magic, horror, paranormal, supernatural

PERFECT FOR

Authors, publishers, bloggers, booksellers, influencers

I also created the book trailer for THE GIRL FROM THE WELL. Both of these projects for author Rin Chupeco are among my all-time favorites.

  • AUDIO PRODUCTION 15%
  • MOTION GRAPHICS 30%
  • VIDEO EDITING – ADOBE AE 55%

ABOUT THIS BOOK

Book Trailer: The Bone Witch by Rin ChupecoPublishers Weekly Most Anticipated Young Adult Book of Spring 2017!

In the captivating start to a new, darkly lyrical fantasy series for readers of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir, Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price…

Let me be clear: I never intended to raise my brother from his grave, though he may claim otherwise. If there’s anything I’ve learned from him in the years since, it’s that the dead hide truths as well as the living.

When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy means that she’s a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community. But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and her brother to another land for training.

In her new home, Tea puts all her energy into becoming an asha—one who can wield elemental magic. But dark forces are approaching quickly, and in the face of danger, Tea will have to overcome her obstacles…and make a powerful choice.

Memoirs of a Geisha meets The Name of the Wind in this brilliant new fantasy series by Rin Chupeco!